Skip To Main Content

Branding

Utility Container

School Counseling and Career Services

PHS guidance team

 

Child Study Team

Julia Belviso, Learning Consultant
Juliabelviso@princetonk12.org
609.806.4284 x 3552

Lisa Peters, Learning Consultant
Lisapeters@princetonk12.org
609.806.4284 x3541

Ethan Moutner, Social Worker
Ethanmoutner@princetonk12.org
609.806.4284 x 3553

Jennifer Kuntz, School Psychologist
Jenniferkuntz@princetonk12.org
609.806.4284 x 3551

David Rosenfeld, School Psychologist
Davidrosenfeld@princetonk12.org
609.806.4284 x 3339

 

School Counseling Department Staff 

Patti Lieberman, College Counselor 
Pattilieberman@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3531
 
Diana Lygas, Dean of Students
Dianalygas@princetonk12.org
609.806.4280 x 3538
 
Michelle Simborski, Substance Assistance Counselor 
Michellesimborski@princetonk12.org
609.806.4280 x 3279   
 
Andrea Dinan, IDEAS Center Director
Andreadinan@princetonk12.org
609.806.4280 x3281
 

School Counselors 

Tom Filippone 
Tomfilippone@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3535
 
Kyle Pugliese
Kylepugliese@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3540
 
Paul Song
PaulSong@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x 3537

Rebecca McEvoy
Rebeccamcevoy@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3534
 
Paulo Velasco
Paulovelasco@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3532
 
Reyhan Garcia
    609.806.4282 x 3573
 
Nipurna Shah
Nipurnashah@princetonk12.org
609.806.4282 x3533

 

 

Counseling Menu

Mental Health Resource

You can talk to trained counselors 24/7:

Call: 1-866-488-7386.

Text: START to 678678

Chat here (3pm-1am)

2NDFLOOR Youth Helpline

(24/7, TEXT or CALL): 888-222-2228

TransLifeline 877-565-8860 (10am-4am)

If you need crisis support, text NAMI to 741741

Dr. Donovans Letter

Trauma and Grief Resources

Anxiety Workbook English

Anxiety Workbook Spanish

News

Dr. Donovan's Letter to Students and Families

College Planning for Juniors and Parents March 31th Presentation

Important AP Testing Letter

MCTS Students: MCTS campuses are closed for the next two weeks. Prior to this closing, students were given packets of work to take home, or instructions on how to reach a Google classroom, or another online platform for work.  **Please check their website for updates on their open/closed status in the future. All MCTS emails are now: first initial + last name @ mercertechschool.org

Current Princeton University High School Program Students: Princeton University has decided to move to a virtual learning environment for the remaining weeks of the semester.  That will mean that all students, including high school students currently taking courses,should not come to campus and will attend lectures and participate in course activities online.  Students currently taking courses should monitor their course’s Web site and check their Princeton emails regularly for news and updates for their courses and information on how the online format will work. 

Applicants for Princeton University High School Program:  In light of school closures in the upcoming weeks, we are able to collect and submit the applications electronically.   If you cannot get a signed copy of the application to us electronically, please have your parents submit an email with the application saying that they have read the application and agree to the terms and conditions of the program.  In regard to the checks for the $50 application fee, please have those made out to Princeton University with Princeton High School and the name of the student in the memo line, and have them mailed to:

Todd Kent

Program in Teacher Preparation

41 William Street

Princeton, NJ 08540

PROGRAM OF STUDIES & SCHEDULING FOR 2020-2021

PHS Grades 9 - 11 will start online scheduling at the end of this month.  Current grade 11 will start scheduling the week of February 24th.  Current grade 10 will start scheduling the week of March 2nd.  Current 9th grade students will start scheduling the week of March 9th.  Please look out for an email with scheduling instructions, high school homework estimates, and a scheduling timesheet for your child to use to inform good decisions.

College Planning Evening for Juniors and Parents on March 25 has been cancelled.  Stay tuned for information on a virtual presentation.

Important Resources